image

Official holiday list 2017

Date Day Event
Jan 01 Sunday New Year's Day
Jan 14 Saturday Makara Sankranti
Jan 26 Tuesday Republic Day
Feb 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri
Mar 29 Wednesday Chandramana Ugadi
Apr 14 Friday Good Friday
May 1 Monday May Day
Aug 4 Friday Varamahalakshmi Vratha
Aug 15 Monday Independence Day
Aug 25 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
Sept 29 Friday Dussehra
Sept 30 Saturday Vijaya Dashami
Oct 02 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
Oct 18 Wednesday Naraka Chaturdashi
Oct 20 Friday Deepavali
Nov 01 Wednesday Kannada Rajyotsava
Dec 24 Sunday Christmas Eve
Dec 25 Monday Christmas

Official holiday list 2016 

Date Day Event
Jan 01 Friday New Year's Day
Jan 15 Friday Makara Sankranti
Jan 26 Tuesday Republic Day
Mar 07 Monday Maha Shivaratri
Mar 25 Friday Good Friday
Apr 08 Friday Chandramana Ugadi
May 1 Sunday May Day
Aug 12 Friday Varamahalakshmi vratha
Aug 15 Monday Independence Day
Sep 05 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
Oct 02 Sunday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
Oct 10 Monday Dussehra
Oct 11 Tuesday Vijaya dashami
Oct 29 Saturday Naraka Chaturdashi
Oct 31 Monday Deepavali
Nov 01 Tuesday Kannada rajyotsava
Dec 24 Saturday Christmas Eve
Dec 25 Sunday Christmas

Official holiday list 2015

Date Day Event
Jan 1 Thursday New Year's Day
Jan 14 Wednesday Makara Sankranti
Jan 26 Monday Republic Day
Feb 17 Tuesday Maha Shivaratri/Shivaratri
Apr 3 Friday Good Friday
May 1 Friday May Day
Aug 15 Saturday Independence Day
Aug 28 Friday Varamahalakshmi vratha
Sep 17 Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi
Oct 2 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
Oct 22 Thursday Dussehra
Oct 23 Friday Vijaya dashami
Nov 1 Sunday Kannada rajyotsava
Nov 10 Tuesday Naraka Chaturdashi
Nov 11 Wednesday Deepavali
Dec 24 Thursday Christmas Eve
Dec 25 Friday Christmas